Gypsy Thief Photo Shoot

12 Jun

Here are some photographs of my recent work taken by the amazing Miss Bohie Palecek. They will be used to make a 2011 catalogue that will be going towards my new brand ‘Gypsy Thief’ (ode to Mr Leonard Cohen).

Screen Printed Fabric – 100% Silk Dupion

Hand made leather bag featuring geometric emroidered panel.

My Boots

Butterfly Drawing

Screen printed vintage silk chiffon shirt and dream catcher

Screen printed vintage denim shirt and hand made feather necklace

Screen printed shirt – detail

Poncho made from recycled scarf

Screen printed 100% cotton back velvet

Screen Printed 100% silk velvet

Hand embroidered ribbon.

Screen printed vintage scarf.

6 Responses to “Gypsy Thief Photo Shoot”

  1. P Knee June 15, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Wow! These are all fantastic!

    • tarabromham June 16, 2011 at 10:31 am #

      Merci x

  2. Caroline Dw August 27, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    Awesome! Saw information on you at the ANU. Do you sell some of your works?

    • tarabromham August 31, 2011 at 1:43 pm #

      Hi Caroline,
      It is great that you saw my work at ANU. I most definately sell my work, however the stuff you saw was part of my graduating body of work and will have to go on display at the end of year exhibition. It will all be on sale at the exhibiton, but I am also happy to take commissions. What was it you were exactly interested in?
      Thnaks so much for taking the time to look me up.

  3. studioamour January 14, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    Oh my, the screen printed silk velvet looks stunning! What colours! Really like your work.

    • tarabromham January 14, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

      Thank you! I just checked out your blog, and I really like your work as well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

